Finished Reading: Anansi Boys

Well, I finished American Gods. Of course it was amazing and it ended perfectly, and I couldn’t be more satisfied (almost to the point of wanting more…)

C7hz45VVUAAgEvG.jpg-large

So I got over American Gods with a little Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami, and now I just finished getting over that with another Neil Gaiman delectable: Anansi Boy.

I have to say, it’s always been a pleasure to get to know the ever charming Mr. Nansi, but getting to know his children? What a ride.

There’s been a huge ramp-up to the new American Gods T.V. series coming out, but do yourself a favor and actually read American Gods; and if you like it, read Anansi Boys after that.
These stories are so much more magical than T.V. or Movies could ever make them out to be.

Have you read American Gods or Anansi Boys? Let me know in the comments section below.
I want to know what you thought about them, I want to know what you think of Neil Gamin as an author/writer.

Are you excited for the T.V. series, or not so much?

Let me know!


Fun Fact: Some people look at Anansi Boys as the Prequel to American Gods.

Leave a Reply

