I’m here! I’m fine.

Well, I know I haven’t been keeping in touch… but you know me. Hehe.
But now I’m back again, and I wanted to update you on my whereabouts.

So, before Christmas I got really busy with organizing work and packing for a trip. Then, on December 23rd I traveled with my significant other to B.C. (British Columbia) for 2 weeks… but I forgot my computer in my home town (boo-urns) which is about a 4-5 hour flight away.
This was, of course, not the intended plan, as I thought I would be blogging all the way through this trip… That’s clearly didn’t happen.

What did I get up to in B.C., you ask?

  • I got to meet his family (ma, pa, brother, sister-in-law, niece, and nephew, and more!)… -_-;
  • saw some mountains in Squamish
  • ate at the Copper Coil Still and Grill (so good, go check them out! Highly recommended)
    • Everything is local meats, veg, and brewed beer. Everything is in house baked, cured, cooked, and smoked.
  • played waaaaay too much Mario Kart Racing 8 (if that’s even possible)
  • took a nice stroll through the forests
  • ate even more really great food
  • gained a bunch of weight
  • drank an unhealthy amount of coffee and alcohol
  • and watched an entire 2 seasons of LetterKenny and a complete season of Adventure Time
    • …with my boo, not like we weren’t hanging out, or something.

We had planned to do quite a bit more, like snowshoeing and going up to whistler, but it snowed so much while I was there it made roads too dangerous to travel on.
I have to mention that this is very unlike B.C.. Though the weather is usually overcast and slightly rainy, the snow usually keeps to the mountain tops.

On New Years eve day it snowed so much that the power went out.
Yep… a power outage due to heavy snow fall.

#CanadianWinters

The bf and I had planned to go see Rogue One that night, but as we drove down the slippery streets we: watched a car spin out in front of us while going down a hill, fishtailed around multiple corners, and saw many people pulled over on the side of the road due to fear of driving.
That, and the thought of leaving the theatre and finding even worse road conditions, pretty much turned us around.

Instead, we ate way too much pasta and bread with his brother’s family–and two of their friends–then just watched comedy shows and drank until midnight.
It was great ^-^

I’m sad to say I didn’t take any pictures, either. This usually isn’t like me, but I hit a hard wall of depression while out there.
Before we left, the bf mentioned how B.C. always cleared his head, made helped him realize what he wanted out of life. I didn’t know what to think of this until I went out there myself, and experienced what he was talking about.

I’m not going to get into that right now, but: all-in-all, good times were had.

Leave a Reply

